Billie Ray Martin, mujer, Reino Unido…Visto por última vez: Junio 2014

144 scrobblings desde 25 Abr 2007

0 temas favoritos | 0 mensajes | 1 lista de temas | 2 notas

  • Agregar a amigos
  • Enviar un mensaje
  • Dejar un nota

Tu compatibilidad musical con billieraymartin es Desconocida

Crea tu propio perfil musical


Dejar un comentario. Entra en o regístrate.
  • nils2lille

    Hi. I'm in love with your voice... Thank you for the sensations! Love from France.

    21 Feb 2008 Responder


it's out ! feb 15th has arrived! billie ray martin: the crackdown project - sold out to disco vol 1
check for details.distributed by believe digital and available in all digital stores worldwide

Dubbed the “queen of electronic soul”, Billie Ray Martin first came to prominence leading the acclaimed deep house act Electribe 101, her unique voice hitting both the house scene and the charts with a serious infusion of soul. Electribe 101 scored a brace of hits including the classic “Talking With Myself” before Billie departed to continue exploring fusions of electronic music and soul. After releasing the thoroughly scary “Persuasion” with Spooky and the monumentally beautiful “Four Ambient Tales” with The Grid, Billie found herself with a worldwide number 1 in “Your Loving Arms”; now considered one of the all-time classics of dance music. Three more hits and the album “Deadline for My Memories” followed.

Since then Billie has worked with Ann Peebles, Carla Thomas and members of Aretha Franklin's band on her album "18 Carat Garbage", and has continued to release cutting edge electronic productions, including her 'No Brakes On My Rollerskates' and 'Dead Again' singles, and hit collaborations with DJ Hell and Slam.

She is currently working on her new solo album; the first single “Undisco Me”, released on Rebirth in 2008, received an overload of praise and plays and top spots in the UK and US dance charts.

Photographed twice by Wolfgang Tillmans, he listed her as one of the 100 most influential women in ID-Magazine.

Meanwhile, Billie and Robert Solheim have formed a new project, The Opiates. Already dubbed “the Carpenters of electro”, they have finished their album “Hollywood Under The Knife” to be released in May 2010 on Billie's Disco Activisto label. A much buzzed about gig at London's Rough Trade shop introduced their highly acclaimed first 2008 release 'Anatomy of a Plastic Girl'.

A further collaboration with DJ Hell, entitled ‘Silver Machine’, has just been released on the Japanese version of his new album Teufelswerk and a new solo single will be released in May 2010.

Actividad reciente

  • Ahora billieraymartin y Antse son amigos. Junio 2014
  • Ahora billieraymartin y NenhumMal son amigos. Junio 2014
  • Ahora billieraymartin y dagarrat son amigos. Junio 2014
  • billieraymartin actualizó su perfil. Mayo 2014

Grupos (26)

Ver más