For All The Emptiness - axioms review


21 Sep 2011, 9:55

In just 4 days up and coming Canadian act, For All The Emptiness (FATE) will release their debut album, “axioms.” Jonathan Kaplan, the mind behind FATE, has teased us for sometime with demo’s of various tracks now on the official release of “axioms,” which is set to be released at the official CD release party on Saturday, September 24th 2011.
You can view the flier here:
This debut release has 9 tracks with a run time of just over a half an hour, rather short for a full length CD. But as a debut it does capture the listener with it’s lyrics. FATE has done a lot of good things with this release, & even when you reach the end of the CD you may find yourself playing it over again from the beginning just as I did many many times.
FATE’s music (as said on the Facebook page) is a dark electronic music project responding to claims based on anti-reason.
Jonathan Kaplan’s though provoking lyrics will embed itself deep into your mind regardless of your religion or religious views/beliefs. Tracks like “No Paradise” or “I Die.” While the average listener may listen to this & think that he may be Anti-God or Anti-Religion, others may hear these songs & think that maybe he has some sort of religion. But this album tells you of the denial of the existence of God. Whatever the conclusion it is that you come to, one thing remains, I see a lot of good things in the future for FATE & for Jonathan Kaplan.
As for club friendly tracks, you may have a difficult time finding the track to fit into your DJ set. But fear not! FATE won’t leave you in the dark! With various remixes out, it’s only a matter of time before they are released. I have featured “I Die” in one of my set lists back in January of this year.

For All The Emptiness is not as a solid album as one would think, while the music composition is fantastic & the lyrics very fitting for each track. The vocals are in front of the music & while the music itself may not be very strong. You can feel the energy & passion that was put into this release by Jonathan.

All in all, this is a pretty good album & was better than I expected after hearing all the demos early on. If you are in Canada be sure to check out the CD release party. As for the rest of the world, if you want something new, go pre-order this album & don’t worry, FATE merch is coming soon.

Track listing:
1: Identity
2: blame
3: penance
4: i die
5: prayers
6: no paradise
7: loving wrath
8: spite
9: when the world ends

Total Run Time:


Dejar un comentario. Entra en o regístrate (es gratis).