Import lastFM play count into your iTunes library

• lebios escribió...
    • Usuario
    • 13 Ene 2008, 20:57

Import lastFM play count into your iTunes library

hello scrobbler
    I put online a perl script that grabs a lastFM user tracks play count to update the iTunes library.

So if you just bought an iPod or installed iTunes but have used lastFM for a long time you can have quickly your music count into iTunes.

script url

lg
    note: lastFM weekly charts started around 02/2005 so the script also starts to pull data around that period.

Editado por lebios el 16 Oct 2008, 19:41
  • I, ah.. I can't seem to figure out what do with this.

I followed all of the instructions that Perl and your script gave me, but I keep getting error messages.
    I'm no programmer (I can use my computer; can't do fancy things with it), so I'm relatively baffled by how to do this properly.

Edit: Ohhh. Nevermind. I've been trying to "perl -e" but apparently I was just running the program .pl itself.. derp.

In that case, thank you; this program is brilliant.

blessed with curiosity
  • You're a hero... but I certainly don't know enough about interacting with iTunes or using Perl to get it to work with Leopard. Any ideas as to a similar script for macs, or advice on how to modify your script?

• monotux escribió...
    • Usuario
    • 20 Nov 2008, 10:49
    dotbenjamin sa:
    You're a hero... but I certainly don't know enough about interacting with iTunes or using Perl to get it to work with Leopard. Any ideas as to a similar script for macs, or advice on how to modify your script?

A OS X compatible version of this script would be really AWESOME (-:

• [Usuario eliminado] escribió...
    • Usuario
    • 4 Dic 2008, 9:37
    I keep getting this error when I finally enter it all in.

Unrecognized character \x03 in column 3

What can I do?

• is a mac version available?

thanx

• noltras escribió...
    • Usuario
    • 9 Dic 2008, 17:52